NDT Testing Personnel Qualification and Certification Standards:

ASNT Recommended Practice No. SNT-TC-1A

National Aerospace Standard NAS-410

ASNT Standard CP-189



Military Standard MIL-STD-410E

Air Transport Association Standard ATA - 105

International Standard ISO 9712

Canadian CGSB-48.9712

ASNT Central Certification Program

The American Society for Nondestructive Testing developed the ACCP (ASNT Central Certification Program) for third party certification for NDT personnel in the United States. This certification program is considered to exceed the requirements of ISO 9712.

Certification is available for NDT Level II and NDT Level III personnel in:

  • Liquid Penetrant Testing
  • Magnetic Particle Testing
  • Radiographic Testing
  • Ultrasonic Testing
  • Visual Testing

ACCP Level II personnel must complete a “written instruction examination” in addition to the General, Specific and Practical examinations used in most other qualification examinations for certification.

ACCP Professional Level III certification requires a “procedure preparation examination” in addition to the Basic and Method Examinations required for an ASNT NDT Level III certification. Additionally, a GHOP (Generic Hands-On Practical) examination is a pre-requisite for ACCP Professional Level III certification.

Certification is transportable and valid for 5 years in all methods.

The USNRC has agreed to accept ACCP certifications without further qualification examinations for NDT personnel working at nuclear power plants.

Home | Consulting | Training | Qualification | Course Registration | Calendar | About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map
Copyright 1994-2019 PQT Services Company. All Rights Reserved